Saturday November 22, 2014


Survey results are meant for general information only, and are not based on recognised statistical methods.

Races come down to the wire

Mackenzie Hientz

Sterling Labatte (266) leads the pack coming out of turn four at the Estevan Motor Speedway on August 9.

Close finishes provided excitement for the fans at the Estevan Motor Speedway on August 9.

In the modified feature, Joren Boyce edged out Ed Turnbull to take the victory.

Boyce led for the majority of the race, but towards the end, he was in a heated battle with Turnbull.

During the restart from a late race caution, Boyce kept his lead, but Turnbull was right behind him, challenging for that top spot. On the last lap, coming out of turn four, Turnbull had a burst of speed but it wasn’t enough to catch Boyce.

Turnbull finished second, Travis Hagen was third and Steven Pfeifer came in fourth.

Pfeifer leads the modified standings with 238 points. Mason Big Eagle is in second with 235 points, and Boyce and Jim Harris are tied for third with 215.

Austin Daae was the champion in the stock car feature. Halfway through the race, Daae passed Jordan Durward to take the lead, and held on for the victory.

Durward had the lead for the first half of the race, as he and Sterling LaBatte were battling for first, but Daae split the two to take first.

Durward was second, LaBatte came in third and Brendon LaBatte was fourth.

Rocky Alexander leads the stock division with 250 points. Geoff Mann is in second with 249 points, and Durward is third with 247 points.

Riley Raynard won his second feature of the year in the hobby stock division. His victory came right down to the wire.

After starting in seventh, Raynard jumped in front and contested Kruz Wilson for top spot for the first few laps. With about 10 laps remaining in the 15-lap feature, Raynard took first and would lead for the rest of the race.

Brad King finished second. He challenge Raynard for the lead in the final lap, and engaged Raynard in wheel-to-wheel racing.

Andrew Sebastian finished third and Leevi Runge was fourth.

King leads the division 304 points. Runge is in second with 294, and Raynard and Cody Dignan are tied for third with 255.

The Estevan Motor Speedway will host its championship weekend on August 22 and 23. Both programs start at 7 p.m.



NOTE: To post a comment in the new commenting system you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo, OpenID. You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Estevan Lifestyles welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

blog comments powered by Disqus

About Us | Advertise | Contact Us | Sitemap / RSS   Glacier Community Media:    © Copyright 2014 Glacier Community Media | User Agreement & Privacy Policy


Lost your password?