Friday November 28, 2014


Survey results are meant for general information only, and are not based on recognised statistical methods.

EDRA hosts first program of year

Mackenzie Hientz

The Estevan Drag Racing Association's first program of the year offered lots of close racing.

The Estevan Drag Racing Association (EDRA) endured a rain delay, but they completed their first program of the year at the Estevan Airport on June 15.

Skip Zetner of Russell, Manitoba won the Quick 16 division, and Dolores Hoffart from Bienfait was runner up.

In the A event, Lorne Walter of Lampman won the final, and Terrie Willard from Frobisher was the runner-up.

Kris Spence from Estevan took top spot in the bike and sled division. Dave Krahn of Roche Percee was the runner-up.

In the street class, Estevan resident Alex Neumann was first, while Richard Vogel of McTaggart was second.

Rhys Jones from Oxbow finished first in the junior dragster division, and Sam Meek of Estevan was runner up. 

Hundreds of people attended the program.

The next event is the annual Dennis Neelin Memorial Race on Sunday, July 27.



NOTE: To post a comment in the new commenting system you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo, OpenID. You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Estevan Lifestyles welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

blog comments powered by Disqus

About Us | Advertise | Contact Us | Sitemap / RSS   Glacier Community Media:    © Copyright 2014 Glacier Community Media | User Agreement & Privacy Policy


Lost your password?