Saturday November 29, 2014


Survey results are meant for general information only, and are not based on recognised statistical methods.

Trackside hosts first program

Mackenzie Hientz

Competitors race for position during the Trackside Motocross Association's first race of the season

The Trackside Motocross Association had its first program of the year in Estevan on May 10 at its track southeast of Estevan. A total 180 competitors were entered.

Randy Franke finished first in the vet class, Linkon Jacobson was the champion in the 50A class and Jayce Debruyne took the 50B class.

In the small wheel beginner class, Mitchell Sheddemat came in first, while Noah Jacobson won the 65cc class and Travis King won the 85cc class.

In the youth class, Kade Anderson finished first, and in the woman’s class Kate Lees was the winner.

In the A class, Brady Breemersch finished first, while Lane Johnston was the winner of the B class and Ty Stadnick was the champion in the C class. Cody Johnston was the winner in the super mini division.

The program was also the first this year in the South Corner Racing Circuit. The next one is in Carlyle on June 7.



NOTE: To post a comment in the new commenting system you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo, OpenID. You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Estevan Lifestyles welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

blog comments powered by Disqus

About Us | Advertise | Contact Us | Sitemap / RSS   Glacier Community Media:    © Copyright 2014 Glacier Community Media | User Agreement & Privacy Policy


Lost your password?